Melbourne This!

Here we go, after a few years of indecision it’s all fallen into place. Officially a resident of the big smoke, what a pleasure it is. The daily commute on the bike, the mid-week action and up and down weather. Glad to be apart of it finally. Just 7 weeks ago I decided to step out of little old Bendigo and embark on a new adventure in Melbourne.

Melbourne so far, well what can I say. I don’t drive much anymore which has been good, even if I do I still have no idea where to go and google maps is still my good mate. Melbourne’s had plenty to offer so far, its pretty good walking down the street and not seeing  usual suspects of the Bendigo Mall.

Work, well as the standard saying goes ‘works work’ but it has been refreshing to see some new faces and it is pretty cool working next door to Etihad stadium and docklands. Still trying to figure out how to become a millionaire though so if anyone has any ideas I am all ears. Riding the bike into work is also a personal highlight, there are some pretty epic and serious bike riders out there that’s for sure. I downloaded Strava the other day, not sure what I have become or how to use that.

Friendships, well that’s another massive positive outcome from the transition to Melbourne. Now being closer to some old mates and also new friends there is also something coming up or to look forward to. All in all its going well!

I do miss little old Bendigo and being close to my family, but there’s some good news in the family and some good times ahead! Life’s good 🙂

Oh yeah…. I’m going back to Europe Next year!!

 

Peace x

Whats your favourite place to holiday?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

