Canada!

Canada, what can I say! We visited over twenty countries on our adventure and I’m sure all four of us travellers can strongly agree that as a whole Canada was our favourite country. Now, why you ask? There are a number of reasons as to why Canada has such a positive vibe and made a long lasting impact on our overall trip. IMG_5920

Firstly the rocky mountains, the views seen first hand are simply amazing. To be able to drive around the beautiful roads of Canada for hours on end was a real treat and left a long lasting memory. For once in my life I didn’t want a long car ride to end. It simply had it all, amazing views that replicated postcards that I had only seen in stores, big black bears slowly patrolling the side of all roads, Deers just trying to enjoy their beautiful backyard and how can I forget those mountains in the distance with snow still covering their peaks.

IMG_6039

Canada was special for me and its hard to sit here and go into significant detail as to why, but it was an important part of my trip. For the first time I was able to meet my second family. Now my step dad is Canadian so I may be biased towards my views when discussing Canada. For almost 18 years I heard him speak of our family there and also the beautiful sites that I one day needed to see, to meet family on the other side of the world that you have known for 18 years and not actually met first hand is a very unique but wonderful experience to say the least, and something I will never forget. Even though family can be so far its amazing to see how close you can be and how it make the relationship and bonds even more special. It certainly is not easy and there are hard times that come with the distance but its great knowing you have a spot to stay when on the other side of the world.

IMG_5875

Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper, Calgary and Red deer are some of the spots we explored. Now some of those are not your usual tourist locations but we made the effort to be out of the norm. There will be some cool Canada stories to share on the next blog but for now I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed this beautiful country and the people who live there and how I can not reccomend it any more. There are very few countries I found like Canada, Residents seemed to make the extra effort and even just a simple hello and smile was a regular whilst exploring these amazing scenic locations.

IMG_8219

If Canada is on your list, ensure you dedicate some time as there is so much to see and do, and me personally I have set a goal to return to Canada and take it all in once again. Our time in Canada totalled three and a bit weeks but I advise longer. If into winter sports, hiking, exploring and overall outdoors than Canada is for you. Hostel life was easy, financially it was around the middle mark but what you spend there is well worth it and overall the funds you spend whilst travelling are being invested in yourself. Something that many dont realise.

Overall Canada thank you, and in the words of Arnie ‘I will be back’.

Talk to you in a couple of days!

 

Whats your favourite place to holiday?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

